Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
my warm life
15 octobre 2011

Richard Haines Has a Heart to Heart with Accidental Bear

Fashion illustrator Richard Haines, has come full circle and couldn’t be happier than where he is now and landed. Arriving in New York to pursue illustration, he was pulled into the vortex of what we call fashion, and rolled around in a successful design career for some time. His sketches have a language of their tory burch boho suede shearling buckle boots black own. On paper you could be envious of his experience designing for such notable brands as Calvin Klein, Perry Ellis, Sean Combs and Bill Blass.
It is no accident that you will find Richard front row at the seasons most prized runways shows, magically whipping out sketches, to be hunted down and praised by blogs, fashion editors, designers and yes, art collectors, you name it. Richard proves, that hand to paper captures the most minute detail, vibe and overall mood that cameras can miss. Paper Magazine, New York Magazine, men.style.com, refinery29.com and getkempt.com, all have Richard Haines on their radar.
In Richard’s über popular and inspiring blog, What I saw Today, he makes a “visual recording of cool stuff, guy’s wear and thing that inspire him.” I wanted to climb a ladder up into the cute head of his and see what makes him tick. What I found was very pleasing to all my senses. Richard’s attitude is candid, playful and he was open to freely chat about all components of his life including, his work, his fashion ‘family,’ reality tv, what makes him cry and gives  touching details about tory burch black leather boots his relationship with his 14-year-old daughter.

They say you cannot polish a turd. In this story, the turd being me, I am hoping, by rubbing elbows with fashion royalty, that I will come across as one classy guy.  Richard is growing out his beard for our to-be-announced date next time I land in New York. Ok, lets get to it.
Well actually the pissing in the snow came later (wink). I don’t know if they were masterpieces, but I remember all the boys in my first grade class drawing airplanes battles on their notebooks, and I was drawing wedding dresses. It’s kind of fascinating and I  have no idea where it comes from, but at 5 the most compelling thing to draw was a wedding gown, and I remember my father,tory burch suede corbet 2 bootie in apricot who was an officer in the navy, saying ‘how about drawing cowboys.’ It was kind of funny, but if he had said ‘those are gorgeous gowns’ I would have saved a lot in therapy 30 years later.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Archives
Publicité